Australia's Pro Brass and Woodwind Shop est. 1989
Australia's Pro Brass and Woodwind Shop est. 1989


Chamber Concerto for Solo Viola and Strings


Temporarily out of stock (available for order).


This famous concerto, originally for lute, is a great fit for solo viola with a few minor adjustments. With three short movements in the key of D major, this work will delight audiences and gives the director a chance to highlight an outstanding violist without being overly technically taxing. Can be played all in first position, although some shifting may be preferred to execute trills. Also, an opportunity for a solo cello to play continuo. In 1992 Ms Latham founded Latham Music, a music publishing company specialising in music for strings. In 2007 Latham Music was acquired by the Lorenz Music Corporation and Lynne was hired as the Executive Editor for Latham Music. In 2012 she was hired as the String Editor for Ludwig Masters Publications, which acquired the Latham catalogue in 2013. In the spring of 2020 Ms Latham was hired as the string editor for both the Southern Music and Ludwig Masters string publications.

Grade: 3

Additional information



SKU 348257 Category

Related Products